What would YOU say?...

General discussion about Pink Floyd.
ArastasHatchet
Axe
Axe

What would YOU say?...

Post by ArastasHatchet »

This has got to be the hardest question I could think of. If you got to meet Pink Floyd, what would ya ask them or talk about with them? I don't think I even know what I would. I've been a Floydian and a musician for about 30 years now and i still have no clue what we would talk about. There might be an ego barrier (wall) between us I feel.
So anyway, have at it then. I'm quite interested in what'll be said. \:D/
Bigmanpigman
Knife
Knife

Re: What would YOU say?...

Post by Bigmanpigman »

Now don't get me wrong, I wouldn't want to guide this thread in the wrong direction, but Roger is probably the one that most people would want to get to grips with. I wonder if there is anybody out there ( :lol: ) who would ask him straight out why he has behaved like such a dick on so many occasions over the years. I wouldn't be the one - I would be totally star-struck <ii>
mosespa

Post by mosespa »

I'm assuming that we're including Syd and Rick in the fantasy?

I would address each one individually and thank them from the bottom of my heart for the influence that each of them has had upon my own playing, writing and conceptual ambitions. (I once played a song that I had written and recorded for a friend of mine who told me that he could tell that Gilmour influenced my guitar, Waters influenced my bass playing (I don't think we'd yet learned just how much bass Gilmour actually played,) and Nick Mason my drumming. He then added "I have no doubt that if you had keyboards in this song, they would have a Richard Wright influence." He was, of course, correct.)

When I got to Syd, I would simply thank him for putting it all into motion, however unintentional it may have been.
ArastasHatchet
Axe
Axe

Post by ArastasHatchet »

mosespa wrote:I'm assuming that we're including Syd and Rick in the fantasy?