Tag Archives: Nick Mason

Nick Mason Back Catalogue Gets Remastered Boxset Treatment

Nick Mason Unattended Luggage Box Set Albums 2018
Nick Mason Unattended Luggage Box Set Albums 2018

Released on August 31st 2018 is Nick Mason’s Unattended Luggage, a three-album CD or vinyl box set of his albums Nick Mason’s Fictitious SportsProfiles and White of the Eye.

These limited edition box sets will be available shortly before his acclaimed new band Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets begin their European tour at Cirkus in Stockholm on September 2nd.

Nick said, “These recordings hold a very special place for me in my musical life. Fictitious Sports developed initially from working with Mike Mantler, Carla Bley and Robert Wyatt on a couple of their projects, and benefited enormously from a whole crew of great musicians that I was introduced to by them at Grog Kill Studios in Woodstock.

“Profiles and White of the Eye were an extension of working with Rick Fenn on some advertising and short documentary film soundtracks, which then developed into something more.

“Listening back after 30-odd years, I’m delighted they are getting the reissue treatment. I’m rather hoping that sales will be sufficient to damage the market in the original rare vinyl versions!”

The three individual albums will all be available as a download and through streaming platforms. The box sets can be ordered here.

Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets Tour 2018 – Tickets Available

Nick Mason European Tour 2018
Nick Mason European Tour 2018

Following four intimate and acclaimed live shows at London’s Dingwalls (20 May) and The Half Moon in Putney (21, 23 and 24 May), Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets will be touring their unique live show of early Pink Floyd across Europe, including six shows in the UK.

The tickets are on sale at www.thesaucerfulofsecrets.com.

UK dates are:

Sunday 23rd September – Portsmouth, Guildhall
Monday 24th September – London, Roundhouse
Tuesday 25th September – Birmingham, Symphony Hall
Thursday 27th September – Manchester, O2 Apollo
Friday 28th September – Glasgow, SEC Armadillo
Saturday 29th September – Nottingham, Royal Concert Hall

Please see the Press Release for full details on the European tour dates. Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets are Nick Mason, Gary Kemp, Guy Pratt, Lee Harris, and Dom Beken.

This is an opportunity to experience Pink Floyd’s celebrated and significant early body of work played live, including songs from albums The Piper At The Gates of Dawn and A Saucerful Of Secrets.

Full European Tour Dates:

Sunday 2nd September – Stockholm, Sweden, Circus
Monday 3rd September – Copenhagen, Denmark, Forum Black Box
Tuesday 4th September – Rostock, Germany, Moya
Thursday 6th September – Amsterdam, Holland, Carre
Saturday 8th September – Antwerp, Belgium, Stadsschouwburg
Sunday 9th September – Luxembourg, Den Atelier
Monday 10th September – Paris, France, Olympia
Tuesday 11th September – Dusseldorf, Germany, Mitsubishi Elektrikhalle
Thursday 13th September – Hamburg, Germany, Laeiszhalle
Saturday 15th September – Stuttgart, Germany, Beethovensaal
Sunday 16th September – Berlin, Germany, Tempodrom
Monday 17th September – Leipzig, Germany, Haus Auensee
Wednesday 19th September – Vienna, Austria, Stadhalle F
Thursday 20th September – Milan, Italy, Teatro Arcimboldi
Friday 21st September – Zurich, Switzerland, Samsung Hall
Sunday 23rd September – Portsmouth, UK, Guildhall
Monday 24th September – London, UK, Roundhouse
Tuesday 25th September – Birmingham, UK, Symphony Hall
Thursday 27th September – Manchester, UK, O2 Apollo
Friday 28th September – Glasgow, UK, SEC Armadillo
Saturday 29th September – Nottingham, UK, Royal Concert Hall