1984 – Zee feat. Richard Wright – Identity

LinksRate Album and Discuss |

Richard Wright (Zee) - Identity

Check Current Prices Below!

Check current prices on Amazon.co.uk Check current prices on Amazon.com

Track Listing:

01 – Confusion – 4:17
02 – Voices – 6:21
03 – Private Person – 3:36
04 – Strange Rhythm – 6:36
05 – Cuts Like A Diamond – 5:36
06 – By Touching – 5:39
07 – How Do You Do It – 4:45
08 – Seems We Were Dreaming – 4:57
09 – Eyes Of A Gypsy – 4:13 

Rate Album and Discuss

Identity is the only album by Zee, a short-lived partnership consisting of Pink Floyd keyboardist Richard Wright and Dave Harris of New Romantic outfit Fashion. Released in 1984, Wright has stated that he feels Identity was an experiment that should never have been released. The album was written and produced by Wright and Harris and all the lyrics were penned by Harris.

“Confusion” was released as a single with “Eyes of a Gypsy” as the ‘B’ side.

Miscellaneous Information

The album makes heavy use of the Fairlight CMI, a musical synthesizer popularized in the 1980s. This creates a very electronic sound that persists through every track.

External Links

You may also like...