David Gilmour on new Bryan Ferry Olympia Album 2010

Links Discuss the album | Guardian Newspaper article | Pink Floyd

Bryan Ferry Olympia

Bryan Ferry will release a new solo album called Olympia on 25th October 2010 which features Pink Floyd guitarist David Gilmour.

The recording also features Ferry’s old band mates Phil Manzanera, Andy Mackay and Brian Eno from Roxy Music and is the first time the band has worked together since 1973.

Other people involved with the album include Nile Rodgers from Chic, the Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers, people from Radiohead, Scissor Sisters and Mani from Primal Scream.

Sounds like an album to look forward to which features (in general) an excellent array of talent!

Unlike Ferry’s last solo album Dylanesque from 2007 which featured a series of Bob Dylan covers, this new album will be all original material except for two songs: No Face, No Name, No Number by 1960s rockers Traffic, and a cover of Tim Buckley’s Song to the Siren, known to many via This Mortal Coil.

Your Thoughts?

Do feel free to let us know if you will be buying the CD on the Bryan Ferry Olympia thread on the forum or perhaps drop us a line on the NPF Facebook page too!

Have You Heard the News?

In other related articles, check out the David Gilmour and Roger Waters reunion, Waters/Gilmour reunion photos and Pink Floyd’s possible DVD release of the original Pink Floyd Wall show from the 1980s!

Source [ Guardian Newspaper ]