Quotes

General discussion about Pink Floyd.
Feeling Very Pink
Hammer
Hammer

Quotes

Post by Feeling Very Pink »

These might interest you. They're taken from a book I bought the other called Rock Lives - Profiles And Interviews, and kind of fit in with what has been discussed in recent days.

"Is there anything more sad and unjust than a fake? Can you imagine the disappointment in learning you'd spent your savings on a false Magritte or a fraudulent John Lennon manuscript? Not to mention the spiritual trust and emotion people invest in the symbolic power of my name."

- Roger Waters

:arrow:

"I've been working on my career with Pink Floyd for twenty years - since 1968. I'm forty-four now, too old to start all over again at this stage of my career, and I don't see any reason why I should. Pink Floyd is not some sacred or hallowed thing that never made bad or boring records in the past. And I'm not destroying anything by trying to carry on!"

- David Gilmour

"You learn nothing from a lie. Even as you discover a deliberate untruth, it always only confirms what you already knew but refused to face."

- Roger Waters.

"I don't share Roger's sense of angst about music and the world. If I did, maybe we would have come to an agreement on our dispute. While Roger's acted dumbly and isolated himself, I've discovered new strength with the extra work load I've had to put on myself in this last year. But like him, I did several solo LPs myself and made no demands on anyone when I did. Granted, I did less work with Pink Floyd back in the old days, but that was something Roger was forcing. And now the poor chap has lost his whip hand!"

- David Gilmour