Help Me! > Javascript Error on Main Site

Introduce yourself by saying hello! Also, site news/info.
User avatar
Keith Jordan
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16587
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 6:54 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Cheshire, England

Help Me! > Javascript Error on Main Site

Post by Keith Jordan »

Can some of you please visit the site homepage and tell me if you get any "Javascript errors"

http://www.neptunepinkfloyd.co.uk/

You will know if you have a javascript error if a) a box in your browser pops up and tells you so or b) there is a funny looking icon at the bottom left of your browser. Double click on it and see if it says there is an error.


I did some editing of the site css and javascript files so, instead of serving up 5-6 per page which slows the site down, it serves up only two css files and one javascript.

Many thanks.

User avatar
my breakfast.
Supreme Lord!
Supreme Lord!
Posts: 10913
Joined: Wed May 05, 2004 8:17 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Edinburgh - Scotland

Re: Help Me! > Javascript Error on Main Site

Post by my breakfast. »

class NeptunePinkFloyd {
public static void main(String[] args) {

We getting somewhere?

User avatar
Hudini
Supreme Lord!
Supreme Lord!
Posts: 5787
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:53 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Rattle That Lock... Baby!

Re: Help Me! > Javascript Error on Main Site

Post by Hudini »

Works fine for me.

If it's of any relevance, I'm using Chrome on Win XP with regularly updated Java software.

User avatar
Keith Jordan
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 16587
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 6:54 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Cheshire, England

Re: Help Me! > Javascript Error on Main Site

Post by Keith Jordan »

my breakfast. wrote:class NeptunePinkFloyd {
public static void main(String[] args) {

We getting somewhere?
That doesn't seem like a Javascript error, more an error in your mind! :lol:

I think there may be an error to be seen in IE6+7 but I havent got those old stupid things on my 'puter so would appreciate someone with an old browser seeing if an error is thrown.