songs you shouldn't like but you do..

Talk about any music other than Pink Floyd/Solo Stuff
smalltownrockstar

songs you shouldn't like but you do..

Post by smalltownrockstar » Tue Jan 27, 2004 3:35 pm

cheesy songs that your far too sophisticated to like but for some reason you like them.

one of mine is eye of the tiger. (rocky films)

User avatar
sproglet
Axe
Axe
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2003 7:49 pm
Location: land of the big sky

Post by sproglet » Tue Jan 27, 2004 7:25 pm

How about this one click here

Shouldn't this be in GMD?

User avatar
David Smith
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7074
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2002 12:54 pm
Location: Edinburgh or Aberdeen depending on the time of year

Post by David Smith » Tue Jan 27, 2004 8:23 pm

To the music page for this one, and for my song of choice turn on your speakers and go to http://www.dodo.com.au/index.html

User avatar
seamusz
Judge!
Judge!
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 10:04 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Layton

Post by seamusz » Tue Jan 27, 2004 9:07 pm

David Smith wrote:To the music page for this one, and for my song of choice turn on your speakers and go to http://www.dodo.com.au/index.html
Wonderful!!!!!!!

User avatar
Powderfinger
Judge!
Judge!
Posts: 2385
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 8:40 am
Location: Holland

Post by Powderfinger » Wed Jan 28, 2004 8:18 am

David Smith wrote:To the music page for this one, and for my song of choice turn on your speakers and go to http://www.dodo.com.au/index.html
:? , yeah right

User avatar
shesahellion
Knife
Knife
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 7:19 am
Location: Long Island, NY

Post by shesahellion » Mon Apr 19, 2004 4:19 am

probably my tatu cd :oops:

User avatar
ObscuredEchoes
Judge!
Judge!
Posts: 1842
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 5:44 pm
Location: Phoenix, Arizona

Post by ObscuredEchoes » Sat Apr 24, 2004 10:41 pm

Like the Way I Do, by Melissa Etheridge.....

User avatar
Stephen
Supreme Lord!
Supreme Lord!
Posts: 9202
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 6:08 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Cheshire

Post by Stephen » Sat Apr 24, 2004 10:52 pm

White Horses by Jackie :oops: :oops: :oops:

User avatar
ObscuredEchoes
Judge!
Judge!
Posts: 1842
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2003 5:44 pm
Location: Phoenix, Arizona

Post by ObscuredEchoes » Mon Apr 26, 2004 9:01 am

Annie's song, by John Denver

User avatar
Ridan
Judge!
Judge!
Posts: 2428
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2002 6:42 am

Post by Ridan » Mon Apr 26, 2004 10:41 am

Return To Innocence - Enigma

User avatar
qjamesfloyd
Hammer
Hammer
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2002 1:59 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Southampton,England

Post by qjamesfloyd » Mon Apr 26, 2004 1:39 pm

We have very similar taste in music,i really like Return To Innocence too,i don't mind listening to Enigma at all.

User avatar
dypa
Axe
Axe
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 9:51 pm
Location: vienna, austria

Post by dypa » Tue Apr 27, 2004 2:46 pm

I've heard only gay people like the song, but I'm not gay and I like it! :(

Bronski Beat - Smalltown Boy

User avatar
drafsack
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4211
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2002 7:53 am
Location: Krud City

Post by drafsack » Tue Apr 27, 2004 3:35 pm

two little boys - Rolf Harris - edit - now he is a convicted paedophile I will go with the Baby Shark song

User avatar
olzen
Judge!
Judge!
Posts: 2205
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 6:34 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Denmark

Post by olzen » Tue Apr 27, 2004 6:59 pm

Probably KISS' "Unmasked" album. It's generic bubblegum rock, but I enjoy the record. And the poster's a nice touch...

I also really like Black Sabbath's "Born Again" album which is unfairly bashed by critics all over the world. Ian Gillan rocks, dammit! Speaking of Sabbath, I also really like the song "Headless Cross".

Alas, I shouldn't!

User avatar
Jangus
Judge!
Judge!
Posts: 1807
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 8:26 pm
Location: USA

Post by Jangus » Sat May 01, 2004 5:43 pm