Listen to An Introduction to Syd Barrett Album and View Booklet

LinksView Media Player | Previous News New Syd Barrett Album “An Introduction to Syd Barrett” due October 2010 | Neptune Pink Floyd Twitter | Syd Barrett Pictures | Syd Barrett Albums | Feel free to post this news on your Facebook Page

Those of you who like using the internet for listening to great music for free will be pleased to learn about the brand new official EMI media player for the new An Introduction to Syd Barrett album which is out on Monday 11th in the UK and 9th November in the USA. I imagine worldwide releases will be out around the 9th and onwards too although I dont know! It is released by EMI/Harvest.

Additionally, Opel, Barrett and The Madcap Laughs will also be re-released with new artwork. That also takes place this Monday 11th.

The media player is very modern as it combines an electronic version of the CD booklet that you can click on then move through the pages by clicking on the sides of the booklet. Took me a few minutes of looking at it to realise that!

View Media Player | Feel free to post this news on your Facebook Page, or discuss it on our NPF Forum.

An Introduction to Syd Barrett Compilation Album

An Introduction To Syd Barrett Info

An Introduction to Syd Barrett brings together for the first time the tracks of Pink Floyd and Syd Barrett on one compilation, with David Gilmour being the executive producer of the album.

The album will feature five remixed tracks including ‘Octopus’, ‘She Took A Long Cool Look’, ‘Dominoes’ and ‘Here I Go’, with David Gilmour adding bass guitar to the last track. A bonus track, previously-unreleased instrumental of ‘Rhamadan’ will be available via digital download for a limited period.

Full tracklisting

1. Arnold Layne (2010 Digital Remaster)
2. See Emily Play (2010 Digital Remaster)
3. Apples And Oranges (2010 Digital Remaster)
4. Matilda Mother (Alternative Version) (2010 Mix)
5. Chapter 24 (2010 Digital Remaster)
6. Bike (2010 Digital Remaster)
7. Terrapin (2010 Digital Remaster)
8. Love You (2010 Digital Remaster)
9. Dark Globe (2010 Digital Remaster)
10. Here I Go (2010 Remix)
11. Octopus (2010 Mix)
12. She Took A Long Cool Look (2010 Mix)
13. If It’s In You (2010 Digital Remaster)
14. Baby Lemonade (2010 Digital Remaster)
15. Dominoes (2010 Mix)
16. Gigolo Aunt (2010 Digital Remaster)
17. Effervescing Elephant (2010 Digital Remaster)
18. Bob Dylan Blues (2010 Digital Remaster)

Source [ Pink Floyd Management ]