Up the Khyber Lyrics – Pink Floyd – More

Home / Pink Floyd Lyrics / Soundtrack from the Film More / Up the Khyber Lyrics

Up the Khyber
(Mason, Wright) 2:12


01. Cirrus Minor
02. Nile Song
03. Crying Song
04. Up The Khyber
05. Green Is The Colour
06. Cymbaline
07. Party Sequence
08. Main Theme
09. Ibiza Bar
10. More Blues
11. Quicksilver
12. Spanish Piece
13. Dramatic Theme

About the Song

“Up the Khyber” is an instrumental track by Pink Floyd, featured on their 1969 soundtrack album “More”. The song features a fast-paced, rhythmic beat with intricate guitar work from David Gilmour and Roger Waters, and incorporates various Eastern musical influences such as Indian classical music and instrumentation.

The track also includes various sound effects. The title of the song is a reference to the Khyber Pass, a mountain pass in Pakistan and Afghanistan that has been an important trade and transportation route for centuries. It could also be slang for intimate relations from a rear entry position. Up the Khyber indeed!

“Up the Khyber” is notable for its adventurous and experimental style, reflecting the band’s willingness to explore new sounds and genres during this period in their career. The track stands out as one of the more dynamic and high-energy instrumentals on the “More” album, and remains a favourite among fans of the band’s early work.

Rate and Discuss Soundtrack from the Film More album on the forum

Buy from Amazon.co.uk or Amazon.com

Read the Pink Floyd Discography for Soundtrack from the Film More

You may also like...