What do you do?

Talk about anything in here from the price of tea to the state of the economy!
dogs_pigs_n_sheep
Knife
Knife

What do you do?

Post by dogs_pigs_n_sheep »

I have not yet opened a topic on this board, so I thought I'd start here.

What do you do with your time? More to the point, are you a student, a worker bee, or some other description of the main thing you do.

I'm a support engineer for a product that makes sure systems and networks are healthy. Mainy I'm involved only if the problem can't be fixed by the first two levels of engineers. Some days are slow, and some days are very busy. All the customers I support are big money customers, so usually they get what they want, even if they are wrong.

On the side I raise my kids, ride my bike, play my guitar, watch some TV, drive my little rally car like a nut, and play simulation games on my computer.

So, how about you?
JML
Hammer
Hammer

Post by JML »

I'm studying, I hope that the right word is social work. I'm going to work with alcoholics, mentally ill and/or retarded people. Now I'm writing on this forum and I have summer job where I pick stones from grass and also mow the grass.
Keith Jordan
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Keith Jordan »

I am currently a self employed web designer. http://www.sonarmedia.co.uk is the business. Things are a little slow at present but I am working on a few projects that are helping pay my bills!!

I may have to get a job to support me though whilst developing my business. The bills won't go away. I just finished uni so I can actually do something about my business.

What about the rest of you then???? :-)
Keith Jordan
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Keith Jordan »

JML wrote:I have summer job where I pick stones from grass and also mow the grass.
You ACTUALLY made me choke on my coffee!!! :lol: hahahahahaha
JML
Hammer
Hammer

Post by JML »

Keith Jordan wrote:
JML wrote:I have summer job where I pick stones from grass and also mow the grass.