how many floyd songs sound alike?

General discussion about Pink Floyd.
Comfortably_Floyd
Blade
Blade

how many floyd songs sound alike?

Post by Comfortably_Floyd »

I started playing 'Mother' on my guitar the other day and thought it was very similar to the begining on 'Fat old Sun.' Upon playing it a few more times my rythme changed slightly and it was 'Pigs on the Wing'
The bass line to 'atom heart mother' is also extremely similar to Echoes.
just wurious to know if anyone knows of more songs that follow the same pattern
SomeGhostsStepOut
Hammer
Hammer

Post by SomeGhostsStepOut »

The Unknown Song has the same bassline as Funk Dung from the Atom Heart Mother suite.
David Smith
Location: Edinburgh or Aberdeen depending on the time of year

Post by David Smith »

Slightly different here, but you ever noticed how bloody loads of Pink Floyd song follow the formula of 2 verses, interversion bit then another verse.
Spirit Catcher
Hammer
Hammer

Post by Spirit Catcher »

Gonzo wrote:The Unknown Song has the same bassline as Funk Dung from the Atom Heart Mother suite.
Yes I did
JML
Hammer
Hammer

Post by JML »

I was drunk few weeks ago and I don't know if this is just a dream or true thing but I was walking to my home door and humming one Beatles -song when I realized that there was another song like that. I'm not sure but other was Mother Natures Son and I don't remember what was the other. At least first notes were samekind in these two songs. And they were both Beatles -songs.
Anna-Roza
Hammer
Hammer

Post by Anna-Roza »

"Nile Song" and "Ibiza Bar" are very similar, but the are both on the same "More" soundtrack, so they could be just considered as two variants of one theme, I suppose...
JML
Hammer
Hammer

Post by JML »

I think ABITW parts 1,2 and 3 sound similar... :lol: I haven't noticed any similar floyd sings... yet.
Meddler
Judge!
Judge!

Post by Meddler »