HEY KEITH and DRAFSAK!!

Introduce yourself by saying hello! Also, site news/info.
Outside the wall

HEY KEITH and DRAFSAK!!

Post by Outside the wall »

I just sent Keith an email:

Here is what I said.

Keith Jordan,

as far as I can tell, you are the guy who runs this site.

I am a newbie. Signed up last night. My name is David Gardner.

I posted a thread called "Mother should I build the Wall"

My original post was to simply express my love for that line and my opinion that that line is the greatest line in music history. I was expecting to have other Roger Waters fanatics respond with their favorite lines or what not.

Instead, one of your mods, mosebar, jumped in and made fun of the line. Then somebody jumped in and told me that they didnt agree with my view of the greatness of Roger Waters. I THOUGHT I WAS ON THE ROGER WATERS SECTION OF THE FORUM!!

Then, they proceeded to call me names, dumbass, cretin, etc. Then of course, the mod deletes the thread. I copied it before he could delete it. I will paste it below for you to see yourself.

My question to you is this: Is this anyway to run a railroad?

I wasnt picking a fight, I was trying to get a dialogue about how great Roger's lyrics are and those two, especially the mod, bullied me off the forum.

That isnt right. But, if that is the way it works here, I will go somewhere else. I suggest that if you are interested in growing your forum (maybe you arent) your reconsider your mod poliicies. THIS IS NOT A FRIENDLY SITE FOR WATERS FANS!!

Sincerely,

David Gardner

Below is the thread in question:

The greatest line in music history.It says it all. Mother, should I build the wall?

Idisaffect Post subject: Re: Mother, should I build the wall? Posted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 6:44 am

Embryo

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 8:20 amPosts: 16 This topic rules!

Cowards Post subject: Re: Mother, should I build the wall? Posted: Thu Sep 13, 2007 12:46 pm

Knife