Syd Haters & Bashers

All discussion related to Roger Keith (Syd) Barrett.
oldperfume
Blade
Blade

Syd Haters & Bashers

Post by oldperfume »

If you don't like Syd Barrett,if you don't like his music, if you're here to make fun of us Syd fans....GO AWAY! OK?!
PLEASE LEAVE. Bother the right wing christian groups or some other secular denomination. I'm new to this post & have answered some very old threads & people jump on me like white on rice. I come here to be with others who have ARTISTIC TASTE.You can state your opinion, say what you feel but to bash others who might "gush" over Syd or members who want a good debate, it's not right. Go to a Syd bashing site because this isn't one.Syd means something different to everyone. Let us enjoy what he did. Religion & Politics are debateable & always will be. Good for the soul. But when you get on a soap box & your way is the ONLY way.....you need to leave our site.
Damn!t
Supreme Lord!
Supreme Lord!

Re: Syd Haters & Bashers

Post by Damn!t »

[-X
Calm down dude...

And, if you plan to stay here, please try not to react so aggressively. My warm reccomendation.
You are not really on a furtile ground for Syd lovers. Well, there maybee are folks who adore him, but they tend to stay in the shadow...
So, with this behaviour you'll only be an easy target for our resident intelligent young lads who simply cant wait to cut you down in your root.
Do yourself a favour and let this be your last topic like that...ok?

Now, go a bit in a games and fun forum and relax man. This is just the net you know...
thehumanzoo
Blade
Blade

Post by thehumanzoo »

See above.

I'm sure you have a lot of great stuff to contribute, but you are beginning to alienate a lot of this forum by accusing a Pink Floyd forum, of all things, of generally not liking or understanding Syd Barrett. Whilst I personally prefer other eras of the band, as with most people here we all agree that he did a lot of great stuff.