Any guitar players here?

Talk about any music other than Pink Floyd/Solo Stuff
BobFloyd
Axe
Axe

Any guitar players here?

Post by BobFloyd »

Does anyone play guitar?
If so, what guitar(s) do you own, how long have you been playing and what's the best thing you can play?
Meddler
Judge!
Judge!

Post by Meddler »

Hey ya! I play a bit of the guitar, not much and mainly acustic. Best song I can play is one I made up. :) Also might want to check out this topic:

http://www.neptunepinkfloyd.co.uk/for/v ... light=play
Powderfinger
Judge!
Judge!

Post by Powderfinger »

I play the guitar, I can play: of Samba pa ti, like a hurricane, is there anybody out there
Flame-Sky Diver
Judge!
Judge!

Post by Flame-Sky Diver »

I've been playing for about 6 years now. I have a semi-acoustic Fender Stratacoustic guitar (I'm in love with her - so clear and great sound), a normal amp. I'm playing the tunes I like and also some own stuff, with friends. Playing is relaxation and joy for me.
SaintCrest
Axe
Axe

Post by SaintCrest »

been playing for nearly 1 1/2 years.. i have a Ibanez Gio electric and a black Fender accoustic that has a pick up.. i mainly my own stuff for the accoustic, but i also play a lot of Radiohead and Pete Yorn.. as for the electric I use that for just jamming hard and loud..

i love to play Radiohead's Creep on electric and Jeff Buckley's Hallelujah on accoustic
decampos
Hammer
Hammer

Post by decampos »

I've been playing for donkey's years and I've had every guitar. Fenders are my favourite though. I always come back to those. I like 70s strats, (in particular Dave's' one in the Pompeii video, Black strat, maple board, fat headstock. nice).

At the moment I have a Mosrite 'the ventures'. anyone heard of those?
mosespa

Post by mosespa »

I've been playing guitar for something like 16 or 17 years now.

I've had Silvertone, Fender, Yamaha, Westone and generic guitars.