Pink Floyd Is There Anybody Out There (2000)

Home / Pink Floyd Discography / Pink Floyd Is There Anybody Out There (2000)

“Is There Anybody Out There? The Wall Live 1980–81” is a live album by Pink Floyd, released in 2000. It is a live rendition of their album “The Wall,” produced and engineered by James Guthrie, with tracks selected from performances in August 1980 and June 1981 at Earls Court in London. The album’s release commemorated the 20th anniversary of “The Wall” and included the construction of a wall on stage during the performance, with band members playing in and around this structure. It also featured the life-masks of the band members on its artwork, worn by the “surrogate band” during the performance.

The album contains live versions of all the original songs from “The Wall,” along with two additional tracks: “What Shall We Do Now?” and “The Last Few Bricks.” These tracks were used to extend the performance and enhance the theatrical aspect of the show. The album also included two spoken tracks titled “MC: Atmos,” serving as introductions to some songs.

Pink Floyd Is There Anybody Out There 2000
Pink Floyd Is There Anybody Out There 2000

Track Listing:

Disc One:

  1. “Master of Ceremonies”
  2. “In the Flesh?”
  3. “The Thin Ice”
  4. “Another Brick in the Wall – Pt 1”
  5. “The Happiest Days of Our Lives”
  6. “Another Brick in the Wall – Pt 2”
  7. “Mother”
  8. “Goodbye Blue Sky”
  9. “Empty Spaces”
  10. “What Shall We Do Now?”
  11. “Young Lust”
  12. “One of My Turns”
  13. “Don’t Leave Me Now”
  14. “Another Brick in the Wall – Pt 3”
  15. “The Last Few Bricks”
  16. “Goodbye Cruel World”

Disc Two:

  1. “Hey You”
  2. “Is There Anybody Out There?”
  3. “Nobody Home”
  4. “Vera”
  5. “Bring the Boys Back Home”
  6. “Comfortably Numb”
  7. “The Show Must Go On”
  8. “MC: Atmos”
  9. “In the Flesh”
  10. “Run Like Hell”
  11. “Waiting for the Worms”
  12. “Stop”
  13. “The Trial”
  14. “Outside the Wall”