New Pink Floyd CD Release

Click to visit the updated Official Pink Floyd siteThe official Pink Floyd site has been updated due to “the final cut” being remastered and rereleased on 31st March 2004. This re-mastered version comes repackaged in a new 16 page booklet featuring all the original sleeve artwork designed by Roger Waters and includes the extra track ‘When The Tigers Broke Free’. You can watch a rare short movie and the music video for ‘When The Tigers Broke Free’ on the website.

Pink Floyd’s ‘The Final Cut’ was initially released in 1983 and reached No.1 in the UK and spent 25 weeks in the charts on release. ‘When The Tigers Broke Free’ was the first 7″ single from the record, however the track never made the original album.

‘The Final Cut’ was written by Roger Waters, recorded in 1982 and was his last record with Pink Floyd.

Buy [ UK | World ]

Track list:

  1. The Post War Dream
  2. Your Possible Pasts
  3. One Of The Few
  4. When The Tigers Broke Free
  5. The Hero’s Return
  6. The Gunner’s Dream
  7. Paranoid Eyes
  8. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
  9. The Fletcher Memorial Home
  10. Southampton Dock
  11. The Final Cut
  12. Not Now John
  13. Two Suns In The Sunset

You can watch 2 videos on the final cut microsite on the Officlal Pink Floyd website.

Source: [ Pink Floyd ]