David Gilmour Luck and Strange [2024]

Home / David Gilmour Albums / Luck and Strange [2024]

As per the announcement of David Gilmour’s 5th studio album, please find below all the information we know about it so far about David Gilmour Luck and Strange.

Amazon UKAmazon USA & ROW Other
CDBuy NowBuy Now
CD Cover 2Buy NowBuy Now
LPBuy NowBuy Now
Vinyl WhiteBuy NowBuy Now
Vinyl Sea BlueBuy Now tbcBuy Now
Vinyl Orange [HMV]HMV
Vinyl Silver [Independents]Resident Music
Blu-RayBuy NowBuy Now
David Gilmour Luck and Strange Artwork
David Gilmour Luck and Strange Artwork

Luck and Strange Track Listing

Take a look at the lyrics for Luck and Strange album by David Gilmour.


There have been lots of people involved, some familiar faces and some new talent.

  • David Gilmour – Guitar, Vocals
  • Polly Samson – Lyrics
  • Romany Gilmour – Vocals, possibly Double Bass
  • Matt Gilmour – Guitars
  • Phil Manzanera – Guitars
  • Guy Pratt – Bass
  • Tom Herbert – Bass
  • Adam Betts – Drums
  • Steve Gadd – Drums
  • Steve DiStanislao lookalike but younger fella – Drums
  • Roger Eno – Keyboards
  • Rob Gentry – Synth, Keyboards
  • Charlie Andrew – Producer
  • Phil Taylor – Guitar Tech
David Gilmour Luck and Strange Portrait Anton Corbijn
David Gilmour Luck and Strange Portrait Anton Corbijn

Photos of the Recording Process


All songs Music: David Gilmour. Lyrics: Polly Samson. Except *Music: David Gilmour. **Music: Mark Tranmer. Lyrics by Roger Quigley. ***Music: David Gilmour. Lyrics: David Gilmour, Charlie Gilmour and Polly Samson. Produced by David Gilmour and Charlie Andrew. Engineered by Matt Glasbey, Charlie Andrew, David Gilmour and Damon Iddins. Mixed by David Gilmour, Charlie Andrew and Matt Glasbey. Additional engineering by Andy Jackson and Luie Stylianou.

Sources – David Gilmour Official WebsiteLuck and Strange Official AnnouncementDavid Gilmour Tour 2024/2025