Quicksilver Lyrics – Pink Floyd – More

Home / Pink Floyd Lyrics / Soundtrack from the Film More / Quicksilver Lyrics

(Waters, Wright, Gilmour, Mason) 7:11


01. Cirrus Minor
02. Nile Song
03. Crying Song
04. Up The Khyber
05. Green Is The Colour
06. Cymbaline
07. Party Sequence
08. Main Theme
09. Ibiza Bar
10. More Blues
11. Quicksilver
12. Spanish Piece
13. Dramatic Theme

About the Song

“Quicksilver” by Pink Floyd from the “More” album is an instrumental track that is primarily built around atmospheric sound effects and electronic manipulations of various instruments, rather than a bassline and drumbeat.

The song features a variety of unconventional instrumentation, including a distorted guitar riff, eerie synth sounds, and various other electronic and acoustic effects. These sounds are arranged in a non-linear and abstract manner, creating a dreamy and surreal atmosphere that is characteristic of Pink Floyd’s early experimental style.

While “Quicksilver” is not one of Pink Floyd’s more well-known songs, it remains a favorite among many fans of the band. Its unusual sound and avant-garde approach to music make it an example of Pink Floyd’s willingness to push the boundaries of what was considered acceptable in rock music during the late 1960s and early 1970s.

Rate and Discuss Soundtrack from the Film More album on the forum

Buy from Amazon.co.uk or Amazon.com

Read the Pink Floyd Discography for Soundtrack from the Film More

You may also like...